If I "Refresh School Data" will I lose any inspection data that has not been uploaded?

Modified on Tue, Jul 21 at 12:47 PM

Yes. If you click "Refresh School Data" on your device before uploading your active inspections, any data that has not been synced to the server will be permanently lost.

What You Must Do:

  • Upload First: You must successfully upload all completed or in-progress inspections from your iPad app to the web system before you trigger a data refresh.

  • Why this happens: Refreshing the school data completely wipes the local database on your device to pull down the newest facility assignments, contact information, and entities synced from ISBE.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article